Does The Use of Technology in The Classroom Help Students Become Better Learning?

The reason why I chose the question of, “Does the use of technology in the classroom help students become better learning?” as my question to investigate is because it interest me. I think it will be interesting to see if technology can really help students learn better. Now a days in classrooms, we all use some type of technology in teaching and learning. Whether it’s the teacher using technology such as a smartboard or a student using their iPhone, tablet, or laptop to learn in the classroom.

This question is very relevant in my life because I tend to take better notes in class using my laptop. Yes I have heard that writing down notes help you learn better but with a laptop, I have the internet at my fingertips. I can google a word I don’t know, highlight things and search them and even contribute to helping those who may be studying the same topic as me. I also think my peers in Edit2000 would be interested in my question because our class focuses a lot on how technology is being used in education.

To search for my answer, I will start looking on google for technology that is commonly used in classrooms. It is also quite relevant for K12 education because schools are now starting to imprint the use of technology in classrooms as early as kindergarten. I also have a family member who works in elementary and I can ask them if they can describe what type of technology they use in their classroom and also their opinion on whether technology helps students learn better. I just started following SMART Technologies (@SMART_Tech) on Twitter. You can also search hashtags such as #Education, #Edtec, #Futureready and #Flippedclass

Leave a Reply

